CATA Staff & Board

Physical Address:
5511 Parkcrest Dr., Suite 104
Austin, TX 78731 (map)
Phone: (512) 443-1342
Useful E-mail Addresses:
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]

CATA Management, Staff & Board

All can be reached at (512) 443-1342

Executive DirectorFernando Velasco-- [email protected]
StaffConnor Bond, Director of Juniors
Anthony Horsley, Director of Leagues
Elizabeth Hanson Smith, PhD., Director of Communication and Outreach
Past PresidentCharlotte Herzele
PresidentMary Anne Clement ('19)
Vice-PresidentMichael MacVay ('19)
SecretaryElizabeth Deerinwater ('18)
TreasurerDavid Young ('20)
MembersMardy Ayers ('18)
Beverly Bowes-Hackney ('18)
Grant Chambers ('19)
Hiep Chung ('18),
Sondra Power-Thorton ('20),
Tim Klitch ('19),
Tosha Smith ('20),
Tom Webber ('20)
Carol Welder ('19)

CATA Committees

Committee NameChairCommittee Members
LeaguesCarol WelderMichelle Ash
Gary Cruse
Michelle Graham
Leon Kincy
Alecia Ragan
Roger Vallejo
Danny Walker
Christine Watson
Wendy Wilson
Junior Development Michael MacVayJayne Clark
Carrie Hale
Tosha Smith
Brian Notis
Sarah Pernell
Tom Webber
James Sombathy
Reagan Willman
Chad Loup
Hiep Chung
Grant Chambers
Elizabeth Deerinwater
Junior Team Tennis Advisory Dave Tibbetts
Gary Scanlon
Reagan Willman
Michael MacVay
James Sombathy
Brian Notis
Junior BanquetCarol WelderJenny Isenberg
Elizabeth Deerinwater
Jessica McMillen
Sondra Power-Thornton
ScholarshipMardy AyersHiep Chung
Sondra Power Thornton
Mary Anne Clement
Tom Webber

To volunteer for the Board, please use this form.

Past CATA Presidents

Years of ServicePresidentYears of ServicePresident
2016-2018Charlotte Herzele
2014 – 2016Tom Webber1993 – 1994Jay Svinicki
2011 – 2013Tosha Smith1991 – 1992Robin Doty
2009 – 2010Ray Delk1989 – 1990Doug Lawson
2007 – 2008Mardy Ayers1987 – 1988Peggy Van Court
2005 – 2006James Humphrey1985 – 1986Brad Beal
2003 – 2004Teresa Roberson1984Gary Rauschuber
2001 – 2002Gary Heinberg1983Bill Ashbaugh
1997 – 2000Carol Welder1981 – 1982Pat Nester
1995 – 1996 Jon Levy1979 – 1980Bobby Green
1978Bo Byers
Scroll to Top