Skip to Main Content

CATA Leadership

Our organization is comprised of a staff and volunteer team dedicated to making tennis accessible to all. We are always looking for brilliant minds to help fulfill our mission.

Volunteer Opportunities: To be considered for a committee or for special events, please submit the volunteer application form.

Board of Directors: It is a requirement that all interested parties become involved with our committees and/or other volunteer opportunities prior to being voted into our Board of Directors. Please submit the CATA board member application form to apply.

Staff Openings: For staff position openings, please contact us.


Executive DirectorFernando Velasco
Director of Junior Programming and Junior Awards BanquetMelissa Chambers
Director of LeaguesCasey Herridge
Director of Communications and Social MediaTammy Dendy
Office AssistantLexi Cubley
Assistant Tournament AdministratorDave Tibbetts
Office AssistantAmy Mulvihill


PresidentGrant Chambers (’25)
Vice-PresidentKaren Brooks (’25)
SecretaryBrad Wisdom (’26)
TreasurerTai Tran (’24)
Past PresidentMichael MacVay (’25)
Ex-OfficioCarol Welder (’26)
MembersBecca Stephens (’24)
Brian Notis (’26)
Chad Loup (’25)
D’Artagnan Bebel (’26)
Erin Portman (’24)
Mardy Ayers (’24)
Tim Klitch (’25)


Committee NameChairCommittee MembersStaff Liaison
BylawsMardy AyersCarol WelderFernando Velasco
FundraisingBrad WisdomBeverly Bowes
Grant Chambers
Erin Portman
Tai Tran
Tim Klitch
Fernando Velasco
Junior DevelopmentMichael MacVayBrian Notis
Chad Loup
Garrett Pekar
Neil Adams
Harper Connell
Amanda Bailey
Michael Holder
James Sombathy
Kapil Rajurkar
Sarah Pernell
Melissa Chambers
Junior Team Tennis AdvisoryMichael MacVayJames Sombathy
AJ Garcia
Dave Tibbetts
Melissa Chambers
LeaguesKaren BrooksD’Artagnan Bebel
Anthony Horsley
Michelle Graham
Laura Hudson
Tony Kayser
Leon Kincy
Guyanne Nichols
Corey Pavletich
Roger Vallejo
Carol Welder
Danny Walker
Casey Herridge
ScholarshipMardy AyersKaren Brooks
Mary Anne Clement
Leslie Oduwole
Tom Webber
Melissa Chambers
Social EventsBecca StephensChad Loup
Anthony Horsley
Fernando Velasco
Carol Welder
Cathy Douglas
Amy Mulvihill 
Melissa Chambers
TournamentErin PortmanAnthony Horsley
Chad Loup
D’Artagnan Bebel
Julie Thu
Kat Kaliski
Michelle Graham
Kimm Ketelsen
Brian Notis
Fernando Velasco
Facility Utilization and Expansion
Grant ChambersTim Klitch
Sonia Prusaitis
Janet Walker
Sean Doles
Ted Burton
Tony Kayser
Laura Hudson
Carol Welder
Becca Stephens
John Adams
Dennis Taylor
Fernando Velasco
Awards CommitteeMardy AyersMelissa Chambers
Anthony Horsley
Karen Brooks
Roger Vallejo
Carol Welder
Fernando Velasco
50th Anniversary Task ForceBrad WisdomCarol Welder
Grant Chambers
Erin Portman
Mardy Ayers
Fernando Velasco


Years of ServicePresidentYears of ServicePresident
2020-2021Michael MacVay1993 – 1994Jay Svinicki
2019-2020Mary Anne Clement1991 – 1992Robin Doty
2016-2018Charlotte Herzele1989 – 1990Doug Lawson
2014 – 2016Tom Webber1987 – 1988Peggy Van Court
2011 – 2013Tosha Smith1985 – 1986Brad Beal
2009 – 2010Ray Delk1984Gary Rauschuber
2007 – 2008Mardy Ayers1983Bill Ashbaugh
2005 – 2006James Humphrey1981 – 1982Pat Nester
2003 – 2004Teresa Roberson1979 – 1980Bobby Green
2001 – 2002Gary Heinberg1978Bo Byers
1997 – 2000Carol Welder
1995 – 1996Jon Levy